Problem with loading schemas

For questions and postings not covered by the other forums
ConvertFromOldNGs
Posts: 5321
Joined: Wed Aug 05, 2009 5:19 pm

Problem with loading schemas

Postby ConvertFromOldNGs » Fri Aug 07, 2009 1:02 pm

by Michael >> Thu, 28 Sep 2006 4:34:16 GMT

Afternoon everyone,

Wondering if anyone is able to tell me what the problem is or what we are doing wrong (6.1.05).

We have class A (RootObject), class B (Fixed Price), and class C (Location) and a dictionary at the model level.

Before change

dictionary keyed by (membership class B)
client object
product object
drop off object (of type class C)
pick up object (of type class C)

class A
automatic inverse reference to rootObject on class B (uses dictionary) [fixedPrice]

class B
manual inverse reference to fixedPrice on class A [rootObject] reference drop off (of type class C)
reference pick up (of type class C)

class C


After change

dictionary (no change)

class A (no change)

class B
manual inverse reference to fixedPrice on class A [rootObject] manual inverse reference to fixed price drop off on class C [drop off]
manual inverse reference to fixed price pick up on class C [pick up]

class C
automatic inverse reference to drop off on class B (uses dictionary) [fixed price drop off]
automatic inverse reference to pick up on class B (uses dictionary) [fixed price pick up]

When we come to load this into a system that doesn't have the change on then the rootObject is getting corrupted which means the system is no longer usable. From what we can see from the logs the reorgs run ok and there doesn't seem to be any errors. We did this change in our development environment and everything is working correctly but when it comes to loading into a test system then the corruption happens.

Anyone got any ideas?

Cheers

Michael

ConvertFromOldNGs
Posts: 5321
Joined: Wed Aug 05, 2009 5:19 pm

Re: Problem with loading schemas

Postby ConvertFromOldNGs » Fri Aug 07, 2009 1:02 pm

by Scott >> Fri, 29 Sep 2006 6:57:31 GMT

It not sound you doing any wrong. We same problems with 6.105 but not 6.107. What happen if you try 6.107?

You can reproduced in simple schema. If can, maybe try ask Jade help?

ConvertFromOldNGs
Posts: 5321
Joined: Wed Aug 05, 2009 5:19 pm

Re: Problem with loading schemas

Postby ConvertFromOldNGs » Fri Aug 07, 2009 1:02 pm

by Support >> Wed, 4 Oct 2006 1:20:04 GMT

Please contact jadesupport@jadeworld.com to discuss this issue.


Return to “General Discussion”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 46 guests