Web Services in Jade

For questions and postings not covered by the other forums
ConvertFromOldNGs
Posts: 5321
Joined: Wed Aug 05, 2009 5:19 pm

Re: Web Services in Jade

Postby ConvertFromOldNGs » Fri Aug 07, 2009 12:43 pm

by Anonymous >> Tue, 14 Dec 2004 5:20:18 GMT

Would I be correct in thinking you are using Jade's inbuilt Web services framework then? I'm just having some trouble with them And wanted to contact and talk to someone else who was using the inbuilt framework.

ConvertFromOldNGs
Posts: 5321
Joined: Wed Aug 05, 2009 5:19 pm

Re: Web Services in Jade

Postby ConvertFromOldNGs » Fri Aug 07, 2009 12:43 pm

by Stephen >> Wed, 15 Dec 2004 0:26:49 GMT

Yes - we now have both the provider and consumer side of things working well. I can be contacted on stephen@tenderlink.com or on (06) 7591044 if required.

ConvertFromOldNGs
Posts: 5321
Joined: Wed Aug 05, 2009 5:19 pm

Re: Web Services in Jade

Postby ConvertFromOldNGs » Fri Aug 07, 2009 12:43 pm

by Torrie >> Thu, 16 Dec 2004 13:53:53 GMT

We are just trying to test some changes to our web service provider. We consumed the WSDL file into another schema but Jade does not appear to recognise the port number in the URL. The URL is
http://127.0.0.1:5060/web_test/jadehttp ... eName=Test WebServiceProvider

but Jade appears to be trying to connect on port 80? Has anyone else tried to use non standard ports?

Thanks

ConvertFromOldNGs
Posts: 5321
Joined: Wed Aug 05, 2009 5:19 pm

Re: Web Services in Jade

Postby ConvertFromOldNGs » Fri Aug 07, 2009 12:43 pm

by Torrie >> Thu, 16 Dec 2004 13:55:28 GMT

We are just trying to test some changes to our web service provider. We consumed the WSDL file into another schema but Jade does not appear to recognise the port number in the URL. The URL is
http://127.0.0.1:5060/web_test/jadehttp ... eName=Test WebServiceProvider

but Jade appears to be trying to connect on port 80? Has anyone else tried to use non standard ports?

Thanks

ConvertFromOldNGs
Posts: 5321
Joined: Wed Aug 05, 2009 5:19 pm

Re: Web Services in Jade

Postby ConvertFromOldNGs » Fri Aug 07, 2009 12:43 pm

by Stephen >> Fri, 17 Dec 2004 3:46:53 GMT

How are people developing and testing their Web Services?
At the moment the whole process I'm going through is starting to get a little frustrating and prone to error.

Because you have to specifiy the Machine name within the URL setting of your webservice application (Eg. testserver.tenderlink.com) it makes it impossible to change on the fly.
At the moment when I make any changes to the webservice, I am having to change the machine name 3 times, and extract the consumer each time in between.

Within my development environment I have it set to "development.tenderlink.com" to do my development and initial testing.
Once its ready for testing and release I have to change the machine name to testserver.tenderlink.com, then extract the consumer. Then also change it to www.tenderlink.com and re-extract it again.
Then for testing on the testserver, I have to load up the "testserver.tenderlink.com" version.
If its OK for live, then I have to load onto the live server the www.tenderlink.com version.

It would be so much nicer if when you import the wsdl again as a web consumer, you could override the machine name specified, with your own setting.
For example, I have global settings on my aplication. So I could make a new property called say "Tenders Central Web Services URL:".
Then within all my different databases I could have my 3 different settings for the different databases I want to point to. It would make life so much easier.

When Jade imports a wsdl file and creates all the consumer classes, it must have a hidden property somewhere that contains the url to use. What is it?
And when the consumer generates a request it must grab this property either directly or via a method call - does anyone know what that method is so I can reimplement it?

I hope you all understand what I am meaning?!?
Thanks
Stephen

ConvertFromOldNGs
Posts: 5321
Joined: Wed Aug 05, 2009 5:19 pm

Re: Web Services in Jade

Postby ConvertFromOldNGs » Fri Aug 07, 2009 12:43 pm

by Torrie >> Fri, 17 Dec 2004 9:16:49 GMT

Stephen

Try lookin in the release notes (ReleaseInfo.pdf) under the Jade 6.0.18 section. At the end is some documentation on the JadeWebServiceConsumer class. There is a setEndpointURL method that allows you to change this at runtime.

Torrie

ConvertFromOldNGs
Posts: 5321
Joined: Wed Aug 05, 2009 5:19 pm

Re: Web Services in Jade

Postby ConvertFromOldNGs » Fri Aug 07, 2009 12:43 pm

by Stephen >> Fri, 17 Dec 2004 9:17:22 GMT

Found it.
On the JadeWebServiceConsumer class there is a property endPointURL, which can be dynamically set using the method setEndpointURL.
Sorry to bother everyone.


Return to “General Discussion”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 34 guests