Page 1 of 1

installing a license in code

Posted: Fri Aug 07, 2009 1:23 pm
by ConvertFromOldNGs
by John Munro >> Tue, 21 Oct 2008 18:37:19 GMT

Is there a way to install a Jade license in code or do I have to run jadregb?

I thought I'd seen something in the documentation about that but now I can't find it.

Thanks,

John

Re: installing a license in code

Posted: Fri Aug 07, 2009 1:23 pm
by ConvertFromOldNGs
by Torrie Moore >> Tue, 21 Oct 2008 19:56:23 GMT

You can run Jadregb as an external process (Fat client.) Just specify the right command lines parameters. Your system would need to have JadeRap running for this to work

Torrie

Re: installing a license in code

Posted: Fri Aug 07, 2009 1:23 pm
by ConvertFromOldNGs
by John Munro >> Wed, 22 Oct 2008 14:10:52 GMT

Yeah, that's what I was trying to avoid - it leaves me completely out in the cold if it's running single user

Re: installing a license in code

Posted: Fri Aug 07, 2009 1:23 pm
by ConvertFromOldNGs
by Torrie Moore >> Fri, 31 Oct 2008 3:39:10 GMT

You could always try writing a batch file that
1) Stopped the services
2) Installed the new licence
3) Restarted the services!

The Jade code could then run this as a external process.

Only issue is if something went wrong and the system didn't restart

Torrie